Xbox and Bethesda Showcase Set for June 12th

Xbox and Bethesda have announced that a summer show will be shown on June 12 at 7 p.m. 10.00 Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK (it’s June 13 at 4am Sydney time).

This showcase will include upcoming games coming to Xbox and PC, as well as the Xbox Game Pass. Currently, Xbox’s most anticipated game with a set release date is Starfield on November 11th – we’ll almost certainly see the first gameplay on the showcase if it does not come in advance. Arkanes Redfall is also scheduled to launch sometime in 2022, so a release date for it may also be revealed.

While Bethesda already announced The Elder Scrolls VI back in 2018, it may be a while before we hear anything else about it. When it was announced before Microsoft’s acquisition of Bethesda, we could possibly receive confirmation of Xbox and PC exclusivity. MachineGames announced last year that the studio was working on an Indiana Jones game so more information about it could also be displayed.

One last possible revelation could be Deathloop’s inclusion in the Xbox Game Pass later this year, when its time-limited exclusivity period on PlayStation 5 expires. Of course, Bethesda may also announce new games in addition to those already mentioned above.

As for Xbox’s other first-party studios, Ninja Theory is working hard on Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2, and Undead Labs is working on State of Decay 3. A Perfect Dark reboot is under development at The Initiative as well as a Fable reboot over at. Playground Games, though they are most likely further away from the release. Obsidian also works at Avowed. There has not been much information about Rare’s Everwild recently. The last news that was heard was that it had reportedly been overtaken.

Last year’s Xbox showcase saw revelations like The Outer Worlds 2 and Forza Horizon 5.

28 best Xbox Game Pass games

George Yang is a freelance writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @yinyangfooey

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.