The Steam summer sale begins today with two-week PC game deals

Valve launches 2022’s Steam Summer Sale today with discounts on AAA and indie games starting at. 18.00 BST / 19.00 CEST / 10.00 PST. It’s being styled as the ‘Steam 3000’ sale, even though that year is far out according to my calendar. For some reason, Valve has decided that they are also making videos to hype these things now. You can watch the trailer below to get an idea of ​​what may be set up very soon.

It’s summer so games are getting cheaper than usual. Praise the sun.

So according to that trailer, we can expect some shavings from the price of games like Ghostwire: Tokyo, Cyberpunk 2077, God Of War, Monster Hunter Rise and Dying Light 2. Probably the eye-catching selection of herd is the current vampire. treasure V Rising if you have not already thrown your fangs into it. We still have a few hours to see how much all of these will set you back. Prepare your wallets.

Accordingly, Valve offers players Steam Summer Sale trading cards. There is also the option of making badges to pimp your profile out if you are into it, with some mysterious badges floating around even before the sale starts according to Valve. A new emblem will be announced when sales begin later today, with someone named Klorfax providing more information after Gabe cut the ribbon with a giant news scissors or whatever.

In other Steam-related news, comic loot shooter spin-off leaves Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Epic Games Store exclusive today to arrive at Valve’s storefront. Brendan (RPS in Peace) would like them to just tone it down in his review of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. “The hunt for the next bazooka feels more hollow the longer it lasts,” he said, “and the spreading humor only pushes me further away.” Waiting for a sale, maybe?

The Steam summer sale begins, uhh, Steam today, June 23rd. It runs until July 7th. Keep an eye on Chlorfax.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.