India suspends tourist visas issued to Chinese nationals: IATA

In a circular issued on April 20 concerning India, the International Air Transport Association said: “Tourist visas issued to nationals of China (People’s Republic) are no longer valid.”

It said the following passengers are allowed to enter India: nationals of Bhutan, India, Maldives and Nepal; passengers with a residence permit issued by India; passengers with a visa or an e-visa issued by India; passengers with an overseas citizen of India card or booklet; passengers with an identity card of Indian origin; and passengers with diplomatic passports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.