D23 Disney & Marvel Game Showcase: Start Time, How to Watch Online

Disney’s D23 Expo runs September 9-11 and promises to bring a lot of Disney, Marvel and Star Wars announcements. Gamers will want to pay attention to one panel in particular: the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase on September 9.

The live-streamed digital showcase will include Disney & Pixar Games, Marvel Games, Lucasfilm Games and 20th Century Games.

When does the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase start?

It starts on Friday, September 9 at 1:00 PM PT/4:00 PM ET, which converts to 21:00 GMT or Saturday 10 September at 6am AEST (better brew some coffee for this Australia).

How to watch the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase?

The showcase is available from the D23 website, D23, Disney and Marvel YouTube, Twitter and Facebook channels, as well as Marvel’s Twitch channel. We’re also embedding the YouTube link above so you can watch right here.

What can we expect from the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase?

The panel will showcase Marvel’s recently delayed gothic superhero strategy RPG Midnight sun, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (which is already out, but an expansion could be revealed) and Disney Dreamlight Valley (coming out September 6).

Even more exciting is the “sneak peek”. upcoming Marvel ensemble game from Skydance New Media“- a studio led by Amy Hennig, the legendary writer-director known for her work on series such as Legacy of Kain, Jak and Daxter and Uncharted.

The showcase trailer suggests we’ll also see adventure games Avatar: Frontiers of Pandorafirst shown at E3 2021, and action title Aliens: Dark Descent, which was revealed at June’s Summer Game Fest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.